February 28, 2011

CALIFORNIA Medical Exemption AB 258 Alert!

The Rabies Challenge Fund urges California pet owners to push California Rabies Medical Exemption Bill AB 258 (Molly's Bill) yet again.

After being stymied by funding issues, this bill is again being referred to the Agriculture Committee. http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/pub/11-12/bill/asm/ab_0251-0300/ab_258_bill_20110222_status.html

Please contact Committee members (especially Chair Galgiani (916) 319-2017 Assemblymember.Galgiani@assembly.ca.gov ) and ask that they vote "Ought to Pass."

2011 California Agriculture Committee http://www.assembly.ca.gov/acs/newcomframeset.asp?committee=53

Committee Phone (916) 319-2084

Cathleen Galgiani - Chair
(916) 319-2017 Assemblymember.Galgiani@assembly.ca.gov
David G. Valadao - Vice Chair
(916) 319-2030 Assemblymember.Valadao@assembly.ca.gov
Bill Berryhill
(916) 319-2026 Assemblymember.Bill.Berryhill@assembly.ca.gov
Jerry Hill
(916) 319-2019 Assemblymember.Hill@assembly.ca.gov
Fiona Ma
(916) 319-2012 Assemblymember.Ma@assembly.ca.gov
Tony Mendoza
(916) 319-2056 Assemblymember.Mendoza@assembly.ca.gov
Kristin Olsen
(916) 319-2025 Assemblymember.Olsen@asm.ca.gov
Henry T. Perea
(916) 319-2031 Assemblymember.Perea@assembly.ca.gov
Mariko Yamada
(916) 319-2008 Assemblymember.Yamada@assembly.ca.gov

No comments: