August 27, 2010

PA SB 1454 Introduces Rabies Medical Exemption Legislation


State Senators Orie Greenleaf has introduced legislation in Pennsylvania to grant a rabies medical exemption when a licensed veterinarian determines that vaccination is contraindicated due to infirmity,  chronic health condition or treatment plan.

Pennsylvania animal lovers in favor of making allowances for sick or senior family pets in Pennsylvania rabies laws are urged to contact members of the Agriculture & Rural Affairs Committee to ask them to vote "Ought to Pass" this legislation.

Senator Mike Brubaker, Chair (717) 787-4420 mbrubaker@pasen.gov 
Senator Michael Waugh, Vice-Chair (717) 787-3817 mwaugh@pasen.gov 
Senator Michael O'Pake, Minority Chair (717) 787-8925 opake@pasenate.com 
Senator Joseph Scarnati (717) 787-7084 jscarnati@pasen.gov 
Senator John Eichelberger (717) 787-5490 jeichelberger@pasen.gov 
Senator Robert Robbins (717) 787-1322 
Senator Elder Vogel (717) 787-3076 evogel@pasen.gov
Senator Gene Yaw (717) 787-3280 gyaw@pasen.gov 
Senator Andrew Dinniman (717) 787-5709 andy@pasenate.com 
Senator Shirley Kitchen (717) 787-6735 kitchen@pasenate.com 
Senator John Wozniak (717) 787-5400 wozniak@pasenate.com
 
PERMISSION GRANTED TO CROSS-POST

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

Awesome site, I hadn't noticed aimees-law.blogspot.com before in my searches!
Continue the good work!

Anonymous said...

I usually do not leave a comment, but you really impress me, also I have a few questions like to ask, what's your contact details?

-Johnson